Home Cricket Rohit Sharma Highest T20I Run Getter, Goes Past Virat Kohli

Rohit Sharma Highest T20I Run Getter, Goes Past Virat Kohli

Rohit Sharma Highest T20I Run Getter, Goes Past Virat Kohli

India captain Rohit Sharma grew to become the highest run-scorer in T20I cricket in the course of the first T20I match between India and Sri Lanka. As of scripting this report, Rohit Sharma is unbeaten at 41 off simply 28 balls together with his run tally going previous the likes of New Zealand’s Martin Guptill and his colleague Virat Kohli. Rohit has 3301 runs to his title, and he’s simply forward of Guptill (3299) and Kohli (3296).

Earlier Rohit needed to bat first after he misplaced the toss to Sri Lanka. They began it very slowly earlier than Ishan Kishan picked up the tempo. As of scripting this report, India had gone previous 100 runs. Like of Kishan had it tough to get going in opposition to West Indies at Eden Gardens the place the ball was simply not coming to the bat, however at the moment he had it straightforward with no motion accessible on the pitch. He acquired going and by no means appeared again.

India Make Six Changes; Gaikwad Injured

Talented opening batter Ruturaj Gaikwad has been dominated out of the primary T20 International in opposition to Sri Lanka owing to a wrist harm sustained throughout observe session.

Ruturaj performed within the final T20I in opposition to West Indies the place he acquired out cheaply.

“Ruturaj Gaikwad complained of ache in his proper wrist, which is affecting his batting. He was unavailable for choice for the primary T20I. The BCCI Medical Team is inspecting him,” BCCI stated in a media release.

Suryakumar Yadav and Deepak Chahar are already out of the series with a fractured wrist and hamstring injury respectively.

India Win Toss, Bowl First

Sri Lanka skipper Dasun Shanaka won the toss and elected to field in the first T20I of the three-match series against India here on Thursday.

India made as many as six changes to the playing XI that last played against West Indies with Deepak Hooda being handed his maiden T20I cap.

Premier pacer Jasprit Bumrah, who was rested for white-ball series against West Indies, and allrounder Ravindra Jadeja, who was recovering from an injury in the last two months, made a comeback as did Sanju Samson.

Yuzvendra Chahal and Bhuvneshwar Kumar also found a place in the playing XI.

Opener Ruturaj Gaikwad, however, missed out after suffering a wrist injury.

For Sri Lanka, Dinesh Chandimal came in for Kusal Mendis, while Jeffrey Vandersay replaced Maheesh Theekshana.


India: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Kamil Mishara, Charith Asalanka, Dinesh Chandimal(w), Janith Liyanage, Dasun Shanaka(c), Chamika Karunaratne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara.

Get all the newest updates on Cricket News, Cricket Photos, Cricket Videos, IPL Auction 2022 and Cricket Scores right here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here