Home Cricket Irfan Pathan Takes A Dig At Sourav Ganguly After Wriddhiman Saha’s Snub

Irfan Pathan Takes A Dig At Sourav Ganguly After Wriddhiman Saha’s Snub

Irfan Pathan Takes A Dig At Sourav Ganguly After Wriddhiman Saha’s Snub

Indian wicketkeeper-batter Wriddhiman Saha has been making headlines for the final couple of days, ever since he disclosed that Dravid cleared that the selectors and crew administration need to look past and provides possibilities to new faces. He additionally took an explosive dig at BCCI president Sourav Ganguly. In a latest interview, Saha revealed the precise dialog between him and Indian head coach Rahul Dravid about his axing.

The wicketkeeper additional shared that Ganguly had assured him that he shouldn’t fear about his place within the crew. A number of hours after the cricketer made headlines for his assertion, former Indian cricketer Irfan Pathan got here up along with his opinion on the matter. Through his tweet, Pathan additionally requested netizens about their alternative as nicely.

“An honest coach Or someone just gives hope even after knowing that a player doesn’t fit in the scheme of things?,” Irfan requested cricket followers to select, by way of his tweet. The former Indian cricketer talked about that for him it should all the time be “honest coach.”

BCCI choice committee on February 19 named the squad for the Sri Lanka collection. Apart from Saha, Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane have been additionally ignored by the selectors. Veteran pacer Ishant Sharma was additionally dropped from the crew.

Saha informed The Sunday Express that when he had hit an unbeaten 61 taking a pain-killer within the first Test in opposition to New Zealand, final November, Dada congratulated him over WhatsApp, and even talked about that he mustn’t fear about something as long as he’s on the helm of the BCCI. Saha mentioned that such a message from the board president boosted his confidence. However, he fails to grasp why issues modified so quick.

Meanwhile, India’s Test Squad for Sri Lanka consists of Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Shubhman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Rishabh Pant (WK), Priyank Panchal, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat (Wk), Ravichandran Ashwin (Subject to Fitness), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jayant Yadav, and Saurabh Kumar.

Special: Get the Live-Updating IPL 2022 Auction Tally | IPL Mega Auction Live Updates and Cricket Score right here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here