The fifteenth version of the Indian premiere League (IPL) 2022, which was sponsored by Tata got here to a detailed on Sunday, 29 May with debutant workforce Gujarat Titans led by captain Hardik Pandya clenching the winner title.  

Gujarat Titans defeated Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets. Pandya gave  a superb all-round efficiency whereby he took three wickets and added 34 runs together with his bat. 

However, Runners up Rajasthan Royals didn’t go away the Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium empty handed. Star opener Jos Buttler, who completed because the main run-scorer, took residence virtually each particular person honour, which included good-looking money prize.

Listed under are all of the money prizes gamers bought throughout the post-match presentation ceremony:

Jos Buttler

The star-opener for Rajasthan Royals completed the IPL 2022 season with 863 runs. He bagged six particular person prizes and a complete money of sixty lakhs.

-Buttler hit altogether 45 sixes throughout your entire match, which was additionally the very best . He was rewarded with Rs10,00,000 for this unimaginable feat

-Buttler additionally knocked 83 boundaries, which once more was the very best by any particular person, and was awarded one other 10,00,000 for this

-Buttler was awarded 10,00,000 every for being the gamechanger of the season and the facility participant of the match

-Further, Buttler additionally obtained Rs10,00,000 for successful the Orange Cap and one other Rs10,00,000 for being essentially the most precious participant of the season

Lockie Ferguson

This speedster bowled a supply clocking 157.3 kmph on the speedometer within the finale. This was the quickest supply of the season, which helped him win 10,00,000

Other gamers who received prizes

-Umran Malik was awarded the rising participant of the season, which noticed the 22-year-old win Rs10,00,000.

Yuzvendra Chahal, who emerged because the main wicket-taker of the season, received Rs10,00,000.

-Evin Lewis’ catch that eradicated Kolkata Knight Riders from the play-offs race was picked as one of the best catch of the season. He obtained a money prize of Rs10,00,000.

-Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals have been handed a hefty quantity of 12.5 crore for ending because the runners-up. Meanwhile, champion Gujarat Titans bought 20 crore.

-Hardik Pandya was awarded the punch striker of the season, for which he received the Tata Punch automobile, which was placed on show all through the season.


Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a legitimate e-mail

* Thank you for subscribing to our publication.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here