Home BCCI India’s Squad For Ireland Announced, Schedule, Hardik Named Captain

India’s Squad For Ireland Announced, Schedule, Hardik Named Captain

India’s Squad For Ireland Announced, Schedule, Hardik Named Captain

India’s Squad for Ireland introduced, Schedule, Hardik named captain: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced a 17-men robust Indian squad for the upcoming tour of Ireland, which begins on June 26. The Indian aspect is mounted to tour Ireland for 2 matches T20I sequence after the conclusion of the continued dwelling 5 matches T20I sequence towards the Proteas.

On anticipated strains, all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who impressed everybody together with his captaincy within the IPL, has been handed management of the nationwide aspect within the absence of normal gamers equivalent to Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant and Jasprit Bumrah.

While Pandya has been given the management function, tempo spearhead Bhuvneshwar Kumar is called as his deputy for the quick tour.

Rahul Tripathi has lastly acquired his maiden call-up for staff India. Tripathi was consistently knocking on the selector’s doorways together with his constant efficiency within the home circuit and within the IPL. In the lately held IPL season, he scored 413 runs in 14 matches at a median of 37.54, hanging at 158.23.

“It is a very big opportunity, a dream come true [moment] and [I] appreciate [it],” Tripathi informed PTI. “I’m very joyful that the selectors and all people believed in me and no matter hard-work I’ve put in, I’ve obtained the rewards. And hopefully, if I get a chance to play, I’ll attempt to give my greatest.

Meanwhile, two different middle-order batters have been recalled for the Ireland tour. The likes of Suryakumar Yadav and Sanju Samson are additionally named within the squad. The former had suffered an damage owing to which he needed to miss the ending a part of the Tata IPL 2022 for Mumbai Indians.

The BCCI has slotted senior glovesman Dinesh Karthik because the first-choice wicketkeeper for the tour in Rishabh Pant’s absence, although, Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson are two different choices obtainable for the lads in blue.

ALSO READ: IPL to have official two-and-half month window from next ICC FTP

India’s tour of Ireland Schedule:

Day/Date Match Venue Time
Sunday/June 26 Ireland vs India 1st T20I The Village, Dublin 9 PM (IST)
Tuesday/June 28 Ireland vs India 2nd T20I The Village, Dublin 9 PM (IST)

India’s Squad for Ireland:

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Harshal Patel, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Venkatesh Iyer, Umran Malik.

ALSO READ: IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL 2023 Predicted Squad, Playing XI, Schedule and Prediction


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here