Home Uncategorized Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets

Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets

Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets

Delhi Capitals beat Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets within the Indian Premier League 2022 match on the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday.

Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant received the toss and opted to bowl first within the IPL 2022 match in opposition to Mumbai Indians.

The IPL 2022 matches are being performed throughout stadiums in Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Pune with an viewers occupancy charge of 25 per cent as per coronavirus protocols.

At the time of toss, Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant stated: “We’re going to bowl first. Very excited. The first thing we wanted to was to win the toss (and then he goes on to name his XI). I think the wicket looks nice to bat. In domestic cricket we have played enough here and we’ll be fine.”

Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma stated: “We would have bowled first as well. It is a fresh pitch and we don’t know what to expect. It looks like a good batting track and there would be a bit of movement because of the green tinge. Whenever we play in Mumbai, we have to adjust quickly because the wickets are fresh. There are some restrictions in terms of capacity, but always nice to some crowds in.”

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, and Kamlesh Nagarkoti.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Tilak Varma, Anmolpreet Singh, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Tymal Mills, Jasprit Bumrah, and Basil Thampi.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a sound e-mail

* Thank you for subscribing to our e-newsletter.

the App to get 14 days of limitless entry to Mint Premium completely free!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here