Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, India Team, Squad, Match List, Format, India’s Schedule, Teams, Groups, Live Telecast & Live Streaming In India: The fifteenth version of the six-nation Asia Cup is scheduled to be held from August 27 to October 11. The match can be hosted within the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Sri Lanka will lock horns in opposition to Afghanistan within the match opener on August 27.

The schedule for the Asia Cup 2022 has already been introduced by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). The match will begin with a Group B fixture between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan.

The pleasure for the Asia Cup 2022 has touched the roof as it’ll give followers a number of probabilities to look at the epic rivalry between India-Pakistan. The India-Pakistan cricket matches are at all times filled with drama, thrill, leisure and feelings and is a sight that occurs after a protracted hiatus.

The two big Asian cricketing sides will sq. off on twenty eighth August within the Dubai International Stadium and there’s a robust risk that the 2 taking part in one another greater than as soon as within the match.

This very article will lead you thru Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, India Team, Squad, Match List, India’s Schedule, Teams, Groups, Live Telecast and Live Streaming in India.

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule:

Date Match Venue Time IST
Aug 17 Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Dubai 7:30 PM 
Aug 28 India vs Pakistan Dubai 7:30 PM 
Aug 30 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Sharjah 7:30 PM 
Aug 31 India vs Qualifier Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 1 Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 2 Pakistan vs Qualifier Sharjah 7:30 PM 
Sep 3 B1 vs B2 Sharjah 7:30 PM 
Sep 4 A1 vs A2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 6 A1 vs B1 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 7 A2 vs B2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 8 A1 vs B2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 9 B1 vs A2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 11 Final Dubai 7:30 PM

ALSO READ: Rishabh Pant-Urvashi Rautela Controversy Explained

Asia Cup 2022 Teams, Groups: 

As many as six groups will take part within the Asia Cup 2022. India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are the automated qualifiers for the competitors. One staff from Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and UAE will get the entry to affix the abovementioned 5 groups after profitable the qualifying spherical.

Six groups are divided in two teams of three groups every. While India, Pakistan and the qualifying staff are in group A, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are within the second group.

Group A b
India Bangladesh
Pakistan Sri Lanka
Qualifying Team Afghanistan

Asia Cup 2022 India Team, Squad:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has already introduced India’s robust 15-men robust aspect together with three backup gamers.

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, R Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Y Chahal, R Bishnoi, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Fakhar Zaman,Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

NOTE – Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are but to announce their respective squads for the Asia Cup 2022.

Asia Cup 2022 Live Telecast and Broadcasting in India:

Country Live Telecast and Broadcast Channels
India Star Sports community
Pakistan PTV Sports and Ten Sports
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Australia and New Zealand Yupp TV
South Africa SuperSport community
The USA and UK Hotstar 
Middle East OSN Sports Cricket

ALSO READ: Top 3 of India’s most memorable victories in T20 World Cup matches


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here