TATA IPL 2022 is ready to start on the twenty sixth of March. The pageant of cricket will characteristic many strikers of the ball. The IPL has a legacy of big-hitters. The match has seen the most effective hitters through the years. The checklist contains the very apparent Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, MS Dhoni the lesser-known Corey Anderson, Aiden Blizzard, and lots of such gamers. So, who’re the batters which have hit probably the most sixes in IPL historical past? Here is a glance: 


List of Top 10 Batters with Most Sixes earlier than TATA IPL 2022: 

Name of Player  Number of Sixes 
Chris Gayle  355 
AB De Villiers  250 
Rohit Sharma  227 
MS Dhoni  219 
Kieron Pollard  213 
Virat Kohli  210 
Suresh Raina  203 
David Warner  196 
Shane Watson  190 
Robin Uthappa  166 

Chris Gayle has hit 355 sixes earlier than TATA IPL 2022: 

Christopher Henry Gayle, the Universe Boss, from Jamaica is in a league of his personal. He is 105 sixes forward of the second-placed AB De Villers on this checklist. Chris Gayle has additionally hit probably the most, 6 100s within the IPL. One can always remember his inning in IPL 2011. Chris blew away the Pune Warriors India with a breath-taking 175. He smoked each ball out of the park that night. The Universe Boss performed for 3 franchises within the IPL. He performed for KKR, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and the Punjab Kings. He was in his prime when taking part in for RCB.  

AB De Villiers has hit 250 sixes earlier than TATA IPL 2022: 

ABD is cherished extra in India than in South Africa. In 2014 when South Africa toured India, the Wankhede was chanting his title as ABD smashed the Indian bowlers. This efficiency exhibits the impression of the South African legend. His hundred towards the Mumbai Indians in 2016 and his partnership with Virat Kohli towards the Gujarat Lions are cherished by the followers thus far. ABD additionally scored 100 whereas taking part in for the Delhi Daredevils.  

Rohit Sharma has hit 227 sixes: 

The most profitable captain within the historical past of the IPL additionally options on this checklist. Rohit has performed for 2 franchises in his IPL profession. He started taking part in for the Deccan Chargers after which switched to the Mumbai Indians. Ever since taking captaincy for Mumbai Indians, Rohit’s profession took a brand new flight. Since 2013, Rohit has been an integral a part of the Mumbai Indians’ batting. His hundred towards KKR at Eden Gardens was an beautiful inning. Due to Rohit Sharma, David Hussey stopped bowling! It was when Rohit smashed Hussey for 26 runs in a single over in 2013. 

IMG SRC: The Financial Express.

MS Dhoni has hit 219 sixes: 

MSD was a batter who established his title as a “six-hitter” within the preliminary phases of his profession. While deciding on him for the Indian nationwide staff, Kiran More recognized him as a hitter. What Dhoni has achieved since making his debut for India is one thing that can not be matched. MS wants no introduction as his work speaks volumes. MS Dhoni is the calmest finisher that the IPL has ever witnessed. His inning towards RCB in 2019, the one towards KXIP in 2010, and the one towards RCB in 2020 is one thing that the followers can not recover from.  

Kieron Pollard has hit 213 sixes: 

IMG SRC: Jamaican Express.

Kieron Pollard is without doubt one of the greatest match-winner that the IPL has ever witnessed. This large man from Trinidad has gained the hearts of all of the Mumbaikars. Pollard has gained many video games for the Mumbai staff. His inning in 2018 towards the Punjab Kings, in 2021 towards the Super Kings, and his innings within the finals of 2010 and 2013 are valued by the Mumbai staff. In a time of disaster, Polly is the person! Pollard hits at a strike price of 145!  

To know extra go to the official website of the IPL.

To know extra go to the official website of the BCCI.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here