Chennai Super Kings skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni received the toss and elected to bowl in opposition to Royal Challengers Bangalore at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune. Defending champions will look to proceed their successful momentum to maintain the playoffs hopes alive. MS Dhoni’s return because the CSK captain labored properly for the franchise within the final match the place they fully outclassed Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Chennai made one change to their XI as fit-again Moeen Ali returned to the aspect rather than New Zealand’s Mitchell Santner.


Dhoni feels that the dew goes to happen within the remaining stage of the sport because the toss is just not going to make an enormous distinction within the conflict.

“We will bowl first. It stops a bit initially. And it’s one of many venues the place toss doesn’t matter a lot as a result of it’s an open floor so the dew units in fairly late. One change, rather than Santner we’ve got Moeen. We have had partnerships and we need to be extra constant,” Dhoni mentioned on the toss.

Meanwhile, it’s a crucial game for RCB as they are desperate to get back to winning ways after losing the few matches. However, the good sign for them is the form of Virat Kohli who scored a gritty half-century against Gujarat Titans.

Live Score RCB vs CSK IPL 2022 Latest Updates

RCB skipper Faf du Plessis said that he was looking to bat first and announced they will go with the unchanged XI.

“Not sure about the toss to be honest. It looks a better wicket. We were considering batting first tonight. The last game we made some steps, good batting performance, probably 10 runs short. But it was definitely the confidence we wanted to see in the guys coming in and scoring. Same team for us,” Du Plessis mentioned.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), Mahipal Lomror, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwaine Pretorius, Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary, Maheesh Theekshana

Get all the newest updates on Cricket News, Cricket Photos, Cricket Videos, IPL 2022 Live Updates and Cricket Scores right here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here