Home Cricket Madhya Pradesh Wins Ranji Trophy For The First Time Ever.  

Madhya Pradesh Wins Ranji Trophy For The First Time Ever.  


Ranji Trophy 2022
IMG SRC: CricketAddictor

The Ranji Trophy is crucial competitors of red-ball cricket in India. The match has given us many gems. The Ranji Trophy 2022 season was a tremendous one. Many gamers carried out exceptionally properly this yr. Madhya Pradesh has nonetheless managed to get its palms on this prestigious trophy. This Madhya Pradesh workforce has created historical past by successful the trophy for the primary time within the historical past of this workforce. The closing was performed between Mumbai and Madhya Pradesh. Here is an in-depth look: 

Ranji Trophy 2022 Final, Madhya Pradesh Wins Ranji Trophy for the First Time: 

The closing was a tremendous conquest. It featured a top-notch show of cricket by each groups. Both groups performed their hearts out and the outcome was achieved on the 5th day of the match.  

The first innings of the Mumbai workforce had been nice. The workforce began on a constructive be aware. Prithvi Shaw and Yashasvi Jaiswal gave them a strong begin. Shaw obtained out for 47 and Yashaswi batted until he obtained 78. MP was seeking to get again as they’d Mumbai for 248-6 however Sarfaraz Khan stood tall. He has dominated this Ranji Trophy season like no different batter. He confirmed indicators of nice type on the far finish of the final season and carried on that type this season as properly. He scored an elite 134. Mumbai ended with 374.  

MP batted properly too. With assistance from Yash Dubey, Shubham Sharma, and IPL sensation Rajat Patidar they belted the Mumbai bowlers for six classes within the discipline. The MP workforce amassed 536 runs getting a lead of 162 within the first innings. All the three batters scored a whole bunch and made the Mumbai bowlers toil like labor class.  

The second innings of Mumbai began properly however faltered on the finish. Mumbai was helped by Prithvi Shaw and Suved Parker. The workforce was at 196-4 and appeared settled to make a great rating. But Kumar Kartikeya, one other sensation of the IPL 2022 season obtained the breakthroughs. MP was given a goal of 104 with 2.5 classes to play. The job was simply executed by the MP batters. 

Brief Scores of the Ranji Trophy 2022 Final: 

Mumbai First Innings: 374/10 

  • Sarfaraz Khan 134 of 243 balls.  
  • Yashaswi Jaiswal 78 of 163 balls. 
  • Gaurav Yadav: 4/106 

Madhya Pradesh First Innings: 536/10 

  • Shubham Sharma: 116 runs of 225 balls. 
  • Rajat Patidar: 122 of 219 balls. 
  • Yash Dubey: 133 runs of 336 balls. 

Mumbai Second Innings: 269/10 

  • Suved Parker: 51 runs off 58 balls 
  • Sarfaraz Khan: 47 runs off 48 balls 
  • Kumar Kartikeya: 4/98 

Madhya Pradesh Second Innings: 108/4 

  • Himanshu Mantri 37 runs of 55 balls. 

Top Performers of the Season: 

Sarfaraz Khan Ranji Trophy

The high performer of the Ranji Trophy 2022 closing was Shubham Sharma. He was awarded for his splendid efficiency the bat. Sarfaraz Khan is one performer who dominated this home season. The constructive of his efficiency is that he’s a middle-order batter. And the nationwide workforce presently is searching for an amazing middle-order batter within the red-ball circuit.  

Most Runs (1st Position) Sarfaraz Khan Mumbai Cricket Association 982 Runs 
Most Runs (2nd Position) Rajat Patidar Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association 658 Runs 
Most Wickets (1st Position) Shams Mulani Mumbai Cricket Association  45 
Most Wickets (2nd Position) Kumar Kartikeya Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association  32 

To learn extra go to Indian Cricket Team: 3 Top Key Players for India on the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Read extra such articles at Rohit Sharma Tests Positive for Covid-19. In Isolation at Team Hotel.

To know extra go to the official website of the BCCI.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here